Power Pigtails

wearing pigtails and being an athlete at the same time

About Me

leave a comment »

I am a 21 year old college student hell-bent on being the best athlete I can be.

I am not a trainer or a sports and exercise science major. The only expertise I bring to the blog is that of my own experience, reading, and having been taught by some quite excellent coaches.

My sports CV:

soccer – various teams, men & women, 3rd grade to the present
gymnastics – pre-K through elementary school
ju-jitsu – ninth through twelfth grades (through the YMCA)
track and field events – indoor/outdoor high school
football – junior varsity 11th and 12th grade
wrestling – 12th grade
distance running – two half marathons, two full marathons
ultimate frisbee – freshman year college to present

To summarize,

  • I’m not a trainer, I’m an athlete (or I try to be)
  • I’ve had some amazing coaches and I’m trying to document their wisdom, or what I picked up of it here
  • I’ve played a number of different sports with varying levels of success
Written by powerpigtails

September 3, 2009 at 7:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

