Power Pigtails

wearing pigtails and being an athlete at the same time

My hair

leave a comment »


In pigtails

Originally uploaded by Salvatore Falcone

Want to know why braided pigtails is a good hair style? It hides how bad my hair looks (sort of) -especially when combined with a hat. I have that naturally wavy in parts and frizzy most of the time hair problem, but not wavy enough to say that my hair IS wavy or frizzy enough to say that it IS frizzy. It’s just thick and not very nice looking. Not that I spend very much time trying to make it look nice. All my self-styling non-updos turn into disaster. Poofball city population Suzie.

One of the problems I have is that my hair is wet for several hours a day, sometimes multiple times a day. These people who wash their hair once every other day or twice a week obviously do not sweat as much as I do. And when you workout hard there is just no way of getting around it. Sorry beauty blogs, I have to wash my hair every day!

Problem number two, I don’t blow dry my hair. My mother is always saying how bad blow drying is for your hair. I’m not sure how much truth there is in that. It really seems like I’m the only person running around with wet hair these days. Maybe my fear of hairdryers is unfounded.

Problem three, I am eternally angry that dudes don’t have to do shit to their hair and it always looks good. Short hair is great but I don’t style it and end up looking worse. I currently have long hair and I’m in denial about it. Why should I have to spend time on my hair to look good? It’s not fair!

So that is my beef with hair. It sucks, I can sometimes braid it and get it to look semi-decent. But mainly I walk around looking like I either just rolled out of bed or I’m about to go on a run. Most of the time it’s true.

Written by powerpigtails

October 11, 2009 at 11:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

